Bike Shops...

Discussion in 'Local Bike Shop Reviews' started by Geetarguy, Feb 2, 2021.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. Geetarguy

Geetarguy Member

Name:
    Geetarguy
    Current Bike:
    Trek Fuel EX 7
    Hey, Bike Shops: Stop Treating Customers Like Garbage

I know this article has probably made the rounds here before (I did a search but did not see it). However, I feel that it's true and cannot be overstated. I have been riding for over 20 years and still seem to encounter the elitist attitude in most bike shops. I have always tried to patronize my LBS because I want them to stay open for the service they provide. In today's world, if you want to stay in business...lose the elitist attitude and focus on the service. Having said that I have had a good experience with Victorville Cycles. I purchased my son's BMX bike there and I am currently waiting on my Trek Fuel to arrive any day now :)

Danmtchl, UPSed, Danimal and 5 others like this.
  2. Mikie

Mikie Admin/iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mikie Watson
    Current Bike:
    Ibis DV9 / SC Hightower
    Huh...
    I have never read that article.
    Glad you found your local shop to take care of you!

3. mtnbikej

mtnbikej J-Zilla

Name:
    J
    Current Bike:
    SC Chameleon SS, SC Hightower

That’s where guys like me come in. Former bike shop guy at mom and pop shop...no ego, no elitist.

now doing labor on my own. You bring me the parts, I provide the labor at a nominal fee. Usually while you wait. No 4 week wait times.

https://www.imtbtrails.com/forum/threads/j’s-garage-services.9693/

bvader, Danmtchl, tick and 6 others like this.
  4. Geetarguy

Geetarguy Member

Name:
    Geetarguy
    Current Bike:
    Trek Fuel EX 7
    Might have to hit you up!

5. DangerDirtyD

DangerDirtyD iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Chicken Nugget
    Current Bike:
    2018 Guerrilla Gravity SMASH