Sedona

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Geetarguy, May 29, 2021.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. Geetarguy

Geetarguy Member

Name:
    Geetarguy
    Current Bike:
    Trek Fuel EX 7
    Headed to Sedona, Arizona in a few weeks. Staying at Sedona Summit Resort. I'm taking my new Fuel and renting Fuels for my wife and 15-year-old daughter (they are total beginners). Any trail recommendations? I want them to have a good experience so that they want to do it again...

2. mtbMike

mtbMike iMTB Rockstah

Name:
    Mike
    Current Bike:
    Ibis HD5, Ripley & Mojo 4
    I don't ride the beginner trails when I'm there but I'd start at the Bell Rock TH area and ride the Bell Rock Path trail. It goes North for 3.5 miles up to the Little Horse TH. Ride as far as they want and then head back. https://www.mtbproject.com/trail/4915849/bell-rock-trail If they still want to ride or want something a lil' more challenging, do the Intro to Sedona ride from the same lot https://www.mtbproject.com/trail/4924523/intro-to-sedona The next step up would probably be the stuff out of the Aerie TH on the West side of town https://www.mtbproject.com/trail/981076/aerie-loop If they are okay climbing a bit after getting some DH flow, this route is probably the most FUN in my opinion https://www.trailforks.com/route/easy-girdner-loop