Discussion in 'Say Hello!' started by Jonathan, Aug 30, 2018.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. Jonathan

Jonathan Newbie with Hope!

Name:
    JDogg82
    Hi All,

I am new to this thread and somewhat new to downhill MTB. I have been riding bikes all my life, however just began downhill in Vail then Big Bear. I am hooked!

I'd love to meet some like minded people who are willing to set up trail rides, as well gather any recommendations on bikes to purchase, places to go, etc..

Looking forward to meeting you!

My Best,

Jonathan

2. MrGreedom

MrGreedom Well-Known Member

Name:
    Ryan
    Current Bike:
    BH Lynx6
    Welcome JDogg,
    Since you like bike parks I'd suggest you get a bike in the "Enduro" family. In SoCal you will find yourself pedaling uphill to get the stoke you like, unless you are strictly going to shuttle when the parks close. Check out SkyPark in Lake Arrowhead. Great place to ride and progress skills, and they have a nice rental fleet.

3. Mikie

Mikie Admin/iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mikie Watson
    Current Bike:
    Ibis DV9 / SC Hightower
    Hey @Jonathan !
    Welcome to imtbtrails Brothah!
    There are some good DH'ers here on the site. They often hit up Sky Park, Big Bear, and Mammoth to name a few. Me? I just seem to hit the ground a lot, ha hah!
    Keep posting and stay plugged in, and they will find you.

Ride Lots and Write Lots about riding ....lots!

:)Mikie of Frazier Park

4. Mikie

Mikie Admin/iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mikie Watson
    Current Bike:
    Ibis DV9 / SC Hightower
    @Jonathan ...
    I sense you want your screen name to be JDogg82
    Let me know and I will switch it out for you...

Mikie

5. mtbMike

mtbMike iMTB Rockstah

Name:
    Mike
    Current Bike:
    Ibis HD5, Ripley & Mojo 4