New to this site

Discussion in 'Say Hello!' started by racerx, Nov 15, 2014.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. racerx

racerx Newbie

Name:
    Dave
    Current Bike:
    Santa Cruz 5010c
    Thanks to those who put this together. I've been riding on and off in the So Cal area for about 20 years now (I stopped counting). I normally stick to 5-6 regular trails that I know and that are relatively close to home.

I've been poking around this site and what I would really love to see is a trail review / rating / directions to forum. I know there are hundred of trails others have mentioned over the years that I just don't know enough about or how to get to them. Often when you poke around the internet to find mtg trail info you find inaccurate or completely out dated information. Nothing is more frustrating than trying something new and finding it to be a bust / waste of time or not finding it at all!

I do see the GPS map section which has some cool trails but there are not that many. I certainly can add reviews for the trails that I know and have tracked. It would be great to have a place where everyone does this and can update conditions regularly.

and lastly hello to all the fellow mtb warriors out there! Nothing is more fun than killing it on a good hard trail ride! :cool:

2. Danimal

Danimal iMTB Addict

Name:
    Dan
    Current Bike:
    Epic Evo
    Welcome!

The GPS maps are a new section. Mikie is adding trails as he gets them.
    I have the same issue with exploring new trails you do, so the trail section can be a help.

3. Mikie

Mikie Admin/iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mikie Watson
    Current Bike:
    Ibis DV9 / SC Hightower
    Hey racerx!
    First off thanks for choosing imtbtrails!
    I hope you find this place to be the positive alternative to all forums.