Introduction

Discussion in 'Say Hello!' started by tbarnesarc, Jun 17, 2016.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. tbarnesarc

tbarnesarc Well-Known Member

Name:
    Taylor
    Current Bike:
    Stumpy Evo Mullet
    What up fellow two wheel riders. I figured I'd give a brief intro since I am rather new to this oh so fabulous site.

My name is Taylor Osborn who some call T-Wrex cough, cough Pherzalot but I use a handle on here some old friends may recognize and that is tbarnesarc. T=Taylor, Barnes=an old nickname common in surfing vernacular and arc=architecture because that (was and may be soon again my profession of choice).

I'm a Laguna Beach native and went through the entire school system from TOW to LBHS. Grew up as a skater, skimmer, surfer etc. Mountain biking came into my life around 2003 when I was living in SD. I started out riding Sycamore Cyn with a childhood friend who I use to chase for when he was racing in Baja.; 1600 class and then later a 12 car, hence you'll see my anal retentiveness about suspension.

Fast forward a few years later when I returned to Laguna to work as a designer where I really started to get into riding. Gary @sir crashalot was one of my first riding buddies He was on a Heckler I believe and I was on an Ironhorse Warrior? We still turn cranks now and again to this day.

About that same time frame I joined STR where I had my first online bromance with you guessed it...Pherz @herzalot who was cheating on me with @JohnnyGent. The rest is kind of history from then on. Johnny introduced me to Eddie, Esteban, Boffa and I also became friends with Dean aka P-line, Dell, Ken, Art, Stu, Nacho, Lynn, the Clinkenbeards, Tink, Jay420, Nam, Johhny Dirt and the list to freakin long to go on about. Moral of the story is the MTB community is awesome.