Golden Eagle Summit

Discussion in 'Ride Reports' started by Old Skool, Feb 2, 2015.

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. Old Skool

Old Skool Member

Hacienda Hgts. (Turnbull Cyn. is My Backyard!)
    Name:
    Rick
    Current Bike:
    Pivot Mach 5.7 C (w/ 650b's)
    I have been eyeballin the Golden Eagle trail for some time and started seeing some RR posts the past few weeks about the great shape the trail is in right now and how much hard work Mikie and his crew have been putting in up there, so when I saw a post on the Trailhead forum about a ride on Saturday, followed up by a text from Tom The Bomb, I was quickly committed. What turned out was a full on Summit Meeting w/ guys representing the OC, IE, Bakersfield, Lebec & SGV to hook up and sample Mikies little gem (epic) of a trail. I am not too good at remembering names but here is the best I can recall, we had Mikie from Lebec , Mikie McGuire,

Tom The Bomb from Rancho Cucamonga, Rick from Hacienda Hgts, Steve & his cop partner from Bakersfield (I asked him his name at least 3x and still forgot!), Rossage from Alhambra, Nate and his crew of 2 others from Laguna, Lunar Bill from JPL

Total bummer that Danimal could not make the ride as we heard that he had a kidney stone issue, hope you get well soon Dan! We missed you on this one.