Collarbone

Discussion in 'Crash Confessions' started by TwoWheel Eric, Aug 23, 2017.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. TwoWheel Eric

TwoWheel Eric Member

Name:
    Eric
    Current Bike:
    Ibis Ripley V4
    I recently crashed on wait for it, yes I'm ashamed to admit Borrego trail in Whiting Ranch. No I'm not a beginner just took a common every day trail for granted. I had moved over to accommodate a hiker coming the opposite direction and after passing the hiker clipped a tree branch with my right handlebar. It was a slight downhill section and I landed hard with a lot of force directly on my shoulder. I broke the collarbone and five ribs. Just had surgery on the collarbone last week and looking for advice on recovery tips, length of recovery, etc. Thanks.

2. SnakeCharmer

SnakeCharmer iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mike, aka "Ssnake"
    Current Bike:
    YT Izzo
    Yikes! Heal up and get back out there.

3. MrGreedom

MrGreedom Well-Known Member

Name:
    Ryan
    Current Bike:
    BH Lynx6
    Hikers are such a nuisance

4. UPSed

UPSed iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Ed
    Current Bike:
    Niner Jet 9 RDO
    I hate when I see collarbone breaks. I have done more Supermans than Superman himself but have yet to break mine. Of course I probably just jinxed myself. Hope you heal quick!

TwoWheel Eric, Mikie, bvader and 5 others like this.
  5. DangerDirtyD

DangerDirtyD iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Chicken Nugget
    Current Bike:
    2018 Guerrilla Gravity SMASH