No More Mountain Biking For Me

Discussion in 'Free Zone' started by deesalsa25, Jun 26, 2020.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. deesalsa25

deesalsa25 Member

Name:
    Dee
    Hello everyone,

It is with a heavy heart to announce that I will no longer be mountain biking. I have sold my bike and all my gear for a very solid price/deal based on the research I did. This was not an impulse decision - I thought about this for over a month. The reasons I am giving up this fantastic sport/hobby:

1. My new career/job is in a field I am extremely passionate about and has taken up most if not all of my free time. (Cat/Dog rescue)
    2. The free time I have I focus on volunteer work with local animal rescue groups which also involves a lot of time and energy.
    3. My lower back pain has gotten worse since I started riding and that has scared me a little. Not sure if it is directly tied to biking but it has become less painful when I don't ride as much.
    4. I truly LIKE and ENJOY mountain biking but I do not love it. I will go back to my basics of doing trail runs/jogs and light gym workouts (eventually lol).

I had to make a choice here and since I can't and won't be riding my bike at all, I sold it so someone can enjoy the great product Salsa Bikes produced. Everyone in this forum is awesome. I literally did not come across anyone I didn't like. @SnakeCharmer Thank you for showing me the ropes. @DangerDirtyD Thanks for showing me your side of the hood. Everyone else here, thank you for the support and for being very kind to a beginner mountain biker. I have no regrets in giving mountain biking a shot - it was fun, dangerous, and thrilling. This forum is a super friendly forum with lots of cool people - literally, so many of you are really cool! If I ever come across anyone here in person, I will definitely say hello!

Stay riding everyone!

2. Mikie