Ninja camps/clinics

Discussion in 'Skillz' started by buggravy, Jun 3, 2020.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. buggravy

buggravy iMTB Addict

Name:
    Matt
    Current Bike:
    Transition Sentinel
    Anyone here ever done one of the Ninja camps or clinics? My wife and I are thinking of giving ourselves some mtb instruction as combined anniversary/birthday gifts for ourselves. She'd do some small group coaching through a new riding group she joined, and I was looking at the 2-day ninja camp. Sounds kind of perfect, and I've read good things, but curious if anyone here has real world experience.

Dirtrider...., mike, herzalot and 4 others like this.
  2. mtnbikej

mtnbikej J-Zilla

Name:
    J
    Current Bike:
    SC Chameleon SS, SC Hightower
    I have no experience with taking clinics...:but the one thing I can recommend is if your wife is gonna take a class/clinic, make sure it is taught by women. They seem to feel less pressure than when being instructed by men.

On the other hand....if you try to teach your wife how to ride..::most likely doesn’t work. I could Give advice, show, describe, break down a feature for my wife...she wouldn’t listen. A friend would give the same advice almost word for word, and she got it. Just be prepared.

Luis, scan, Dirtrider.... and 8 others like this.
  3. buggravy

buggravy iMTB Addict

Name:
    Matt
    Current Bike:
    Transition Sentinel
    I hear you loud and clear on that. The clinic for her is a women's clinic, as is the ride group that she joined.

herzalot, Cyclotourist, Mikie and 2 others like this.
  4. Mikie

Mikie Admin/iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mikie Watson
    Current Bike:
    Ibis DV9 / SC Hightower
    I have thought about those clinics as well. I don't fly well and would really like to learn how to jump better. I turn into what they call a dead sailor. I don't even like the sound of that!