I'm going to buy a Walmart Mountain Bike.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by -ROCKY-, Sep 30, 2018.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. -ROCKY-

-ROCKY- Well-Known Member

Name:
    Rocky
    Good evening all, I'm Rocky. Now I'm not trolling by telling you I'm interested in a Walmart bike. I am serious. I am actually brand new to mountain biking and don't have a mtbike. I bought a beach cruiser a year ago for exercise and as of late taken a real interest in mtb.
    I'd like to buy a my first full suspension bike and get my feet wet. I know I'll need to spend a lot of time building my skills to even think about tackling even a beginner course. I know all the serious guys run high dollar rigs, maybe one day I'll be there too. But now, considering I'm really just starting, I will not go for an advanced bike. I also know there has to be bikes that maybe aren't the lightest, but are plenty durable to get me going. I'm looking for a full suspension alloy bike that will easily accept upgrades, and has the best rear suspension design. (most important to me) I know there is plenty of debate on that, I'm new, I want to hear it lol. I don't necessarily have to buy the bike at Walmart, but do want to stay under $500. Diamond Back, Schwinn, Mongoose, etc, is what I've kind of been looking at. Not sure if it matters but doing a little reeeallysearch, it looks like my home"track" will be the Fullerton loop here in southern California, it's supposed to be beginner friendly lol. Thanks in advance guys, I'm looking forward to hearing from you all, thanks for having me.

Mikie, kioti, MrGreedom and 7 others like this.
  2. kioti

kioti iMTB Rockstah

Name:
    Jim Jennings
    Current Bike:
    ibis ripley
    Hey Rocky, welcome!