It's the, End of the Year as We Know It...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Runs with Scissors, Dec 29, 2017.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. Runs with Scissors

Runs with Scissors iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mark Whitaker
    Current Bike:
    Giant XTC with pedals
    ...Did you hit your goals? Did you set goals (bike related) for the year? Figure things out that you hadn't before?

I've been riding for 5 years now, and have had a Garmin the whole time. I track every single ride (though I might have forgotten the Garmin once or twice at the FLoop). I set a goal this year of hitting 200,000 feet of elevation gain. December was conspiring to prevent me from doing it, but I persevered and hit it today.:thumbsup: If I get a chance to ride tomorrow or Sunday, it'll be icing on the cake.

Biggest elevation year for me by a long shot. I ride a lot of flat road miles since I live in the flatlands at least a 30 minute drive from any elevation. But I'm stubborn, so I do what I can.

I did some analysis year over year and have a perfect explanation of why I'm so slow on the mtb::oops:

upload_2017-12-29_14-14-5.png

So what's your story?

2. pperrelle

pperrelle iMTB Rockstah

Name:
    Paul
    Current Bike:
    Ripley V4 & Ripmo V2
    I just started using a Garmin and Strava mid-2014 so I only have three full years of data. The good news is that I have ridden more each year compared to the previous year. Didn’t really set any goals other than the monthly Strava climbing challenges. I do ride some roadie, but I’d say 90% of my rides are on dirt. Here are the stats:

2015–2,443 miles, 202,142 feet, 209 rides
    2016–2,735 miles, 274,449 feet, 234 rides
    2017–3,380 miles, 324,954 feet, 255 rides

3. DangerDirtyD

DangerDirtyD iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Chicken Nugget
    Current Bike:
    2018 Guerrilla Gravity SMASH