Yeti bikes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hardtail4now, Aug 9, 2015.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. Hardtail4now

Hardtail4now Newbie with Hope!

Name:
    Ray
    Looking for a full suspension bike soon. How do the yeti bikes compare to giant, specialized, and trek As far as quality and durability? I currently ride a giant talon2. Looking for something decent any other brands I didn't mention but are good please let me know. I'm new to mtbing and my girlfriend is getting jealous lol! Thanks all

2. jaime

jaime Well-Known Member

Name:
    jaime
    Current Bike:
    '20 YT Jeffsy carbon 27'5
    Hello from Corona Hardtail4now, you are looking to buy new or used? you might want to check classifieds, I have a full suspension up for sale...

3. hill^billy

hill^billy iMTB Rockstah

Lot's of good bikes. Yeti post always catches my eye frankly cause I love Yeti! That's my vote and I'm sticking to it :cool:

4. rossage

rossage iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Ross Lawson
    Current Bike:
    Highball
    Lots of Yeti love on these boards. I've ridden one for close to 10 years now. 575 - great bike.
    There are lots of really good bikes out there now. Take some time and test ride some before you buy. :cool:

5. herzalot

herzalot iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Chris
    Current Bike:
    2020 Revel Rail,Yeti SB 130 LR
    Love, love love me some Yeti! But as others have said, there are many great bikes - you almost can't go wrong unless you buy one that doesn't fit you right or is totally mismatched with the terrain and style you intend to ride. But, I vote for Yeti - and so do Richie Rude and Jared Graves - 1st and 3rd respectively in today's Enduro World Series race in Whistler. :thumbup:

And yes, that is a Yeti in my avatar...

6. Mikie

Mikie Admin/iMTB Hooligan

Name:
    Mikie Watson
    Current Bike:
    Ibis DV9 / SC Hightower