The shotgun lovers thread...

Discussion in 'Free Zone' started by BonsaiNut, Nov 15, 2016.

As a former Amazon Associate I continue to get screwed trying to stay qualified as an Amazon Affiliate. So I quit!

Want to donate to imtbtrails?

1. BonsaiNut

BonsaiNut iMTB Rockstah

Name:
    Greg P
    Current Bike:
    Santa Cruz Hightower CC XX1
    Ok for the record, let me just say, I am an Army vet and would be the best, safest neighbor you ever had. I do not go out and buy a bunch of military hardware because... whatever reason people do that because I can't understand it. For several years I lived with weaponry all around me, asleep and awake, and never felt safer. IMHO it isn't the weapon - it is the person who wields it that has my attention.

I respect guns like I respect my table saw or I respect my chainsaws. They are tools nothing more. They are tools that can be used wisely, and tools that can be used unwisely.

I also believe in LEGAL firearms. Registered - or go to prison. Sadly I don't think enough illegal gun owners / wielders go to prison.

With that pre-amble... I love my shotgun. I thought I would start a thread talking about shotguns... and for people curious / interested / bored it might be an interesting subject. Here's a video of a guy toying around with my shotgun model. In this case, it has a cut down barrel, which you need special authorized permission to do (legally). A cut barrel improves your ability to maneuver the gun in tight quarters. It also improves your ability to conceal it (which is the primary concern of law enforcement). However even with a cut down barrel... watch how accurate a shotgun is.